Stewardship Board

We greatly appreciate the dedication of our volunteer Stewardship Board, who help make our center a success

The Stewardship Board is essential to the success of our Audubon Center. They provide the needed program and fiscal oversight as well as fundraising and policy support to ensure that Audubon Center Bent of the River is successful in their community and effectively aligned with the state and national priorities to ensure that Audubon’s mission is achieved.

Our Stewardship Board

Gil Da'Rocha (Chairman) - Newtown

Barbara Branagan-Mitchell (Vice Chair) - New Milford

Anita Barney - Southbury

Kathy S. Bower - Southbury

David Gropper, MD - Danbury

Hilda Henriques - Southbury

Kate MacKinney - Oxford

Bernie McManus - Woodbury

John J. Pittari, Jr. - Bethlehem

Fred Plescia - Monroe

Help make the world a better place